The Rich Beyer Athletic Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is given in the name of Rich Beyer, long-time Bedford resident who was very involved in and an advocate of youth athletics in town. He was best known as a coach of the Bedford Little League World Series team and a BCTV personality, hosting several sports-related shows.  He was also a former president of the West High Booster Club and believed that participation in high school athletics is a very important part of your total high school experience.  The Rich Beyer Athletic Memorial Scholarship was established by the Beyer family and is maintained by the BBABC as a way of honoring Rich.

The objective of The Rich Beyer Athletic Memorial Scholarship is to recognize two Bedford High School student-athletes whom epitomize leadership, character, dedication, team spirit, enthusiasm and sportsmanship.  

One male and one female student-athlete will each be awarded a $1000 scholarship.

For more information on eligibility, requirements and the scholarship application, please click here

  • Must be a Bedford High School graduating senior
  • Must be planning to attend a post secondary program
  • Must be a student in good academic standing (minimum B average)
  • Must exemplify qualities of a good citizen
  • Must have been a member of a BHS varsity athletic team

  • Completed application
  • Essay
  • Official transcript
  • A total of 3 letters of reference to include
    • at least one from a BHS official (administrator, guidance counselor, teacher)
    • one from a coach
  • Applications due back to the BHS guidance office by May 13th.

Congratulations to the 2015 Rich Beyer Scholarship winners!
Best of luck from the BBABC in your future athletic and college endeavors! 

The 2015 Rich Beyer Scholarship Award winners are Gwenyth Winship and John Prud'homme.

Pictured are Rich Beyer Jr. & Gwenyth Winship, John Prud'homme & Rich Beyer Jr.

The 2014 Rich Beyer Scholarship Award winners are Matthew Howe and Bailey Marshall.
Pictured left to right are Rich Beyer Jr., Matthew Howe, Bailey Marshall, Mary Beyer and Jeff Beyer.

The 2013 Rich Beyer Scholarship Award winners are Kelsey Kennedy and Taylor Wallace.
Pictured left to right are Jeff Beyer, Kelsey Kennedy, Mary Beyer and Taylor Wallace.

At the 2010 Senior Awards Night, Rich Beyer awarded 2 scholarships in his father's name.